Board of Trustees

Dr. Mohammed Mazharul Hoque


Dr. Mohammed Mazharul Hoque is a Selection Grade Professor, Department of Civil Engineering and Founding Director, Accident Research Institute (ARI), BUET. He received his Ph.D. from Monash University, Melbourne, Australia, and his Post-Doctoral from Southampton University, UK. He has worked in traffic safety, accident investigation, traffic management, congestion and environmental issues, non-motorized transportation, transport planning and land use, transportation economics and engineering, transportation management, public transportation, and mass transit.

Dr. Salim Mahmud Chowdhury

General Secretary

Dr. Chowdhury has been managing the organisational operations of CIPRB since 2015 in addition to his research activities. He completed his Masters in Public Health (MPH) and PhD from Karolinska Institutet, Sweden. Road traffic injuries, health system research and neglected tropical diseases are his areas of interest. He coordinated regional level (South-East Asia) activities for global status report on road safety and violence prevention.

Dr. Sailendra Nath Biswas


Dr. Biswas availed MBBS from Rajshahi Medical College, post-graduation in Public Health from National Institute of Preventive and Social Medicine (NIPSOM), Dhaka, Post-Graduate Diploma and M.Sc in Health Economics from the Institute of Health Economics, University of Dhaka. At present he is engaged in teaching Community Medicine at Khwaja Yunus Ali Medical College, Sirajganj.

Showing 1 to 3 of 6 Records